Chicory, The Artful Escape and A Musical Story will be entitled to their vinyl in 2023

Successively, iam8bit and Just for Games announced several vinyls for independent titles that have marked the last few years. Definitely, the French distributor continues since after Hotline Miami and World of Warcraft, these are three great finds from the independent scene which will be entitled to their vinyl in 2023: The Artful Escape, A Musical Story and Chicory: A Colorful Tale. Here is all the information on it.

A little sweetness for the ears

In fact, the announcement of the vinyl of Chicory: A Colorful Tale does not date from yesterday and was confirmed last week. We take advantage of the revelation of the two new concerning The Artful Escape and A Musical Story to tell you about it. All rights are the result of a collaboration between iam8bit, Just for Games and the developers of these three games, released in June 2021, September 2021 and March 2022 respectively. A Musical Story is also a French game that was presented at the AG French Direct.

Chicory: A Colorful Tale

The vinyl of Chicory: A Colorful Tale takes up the soundtrack originally composed by Lena Raine in an unpublished piano cover performed by Trevor Alan Gomes. The disc sports a paint pink color, in homage to the magnificent artistic direction of the game, and includes ten songs. The release is scheduled for mid 2023, without further details for the date. Here is the tracklist:

Side A

  • Town of Luncheon
  • Upper Woods
  • Chicory’s Theme
  • Dinners, the Big City
  • Teatime Meadows
  • Appie Foothills


  • Rain Forest Banquet
  • Simmer Springs
  • Dessert Mountain
  • Do the Impossible
  • The Mountain Top

Chicory Piano Collections (Vinyl Soundtrack) 1LP has just opened its pre-orders at several retailers, Fnac and Micromania and soon Amazon.

Pre-order Chicory: A Colorful Tale vinyl on Fnac Pre-order Chicory: A Colorful Tale vinyl on Micromania Pre-order Chicory: A Colorful Tale vinyl on Amazon

A Musical Story

A musical story vinyl 3

For A Musical Story, we are offered a purple and yellow double vinyl, with a selection of several tracks from the soundtrack. The cover is signed Alexandre Rey and the tracklist contains a little surprise, an unreleased piece by Disasterpeacemade exclusively for this vinyl release. Pre-orders are open at a price of €59.99 for a release in 2023. About twenty pieces are present:

Disc 1 – Side A

  • Head in the Clouds
  • Rehearsal
  • City Life
  • Assembly Line Work
  • Solitude
  • Pinewood, Here We Come
  • The Van
  • road trip
  • A Musical Break
  • Chased

Disc 1 – Side B

  • Her
  • Love at First Sight
  • sunset road
  • Alone Together
  • Burning Moon
  • Threating Nature
  • Climax

Disc 2 – Side A

  • Hallucinations
  • Fight the Crow
  • tin-can
  • Love

Disc 2 – Side B

  • Back on Tracks
  • Squirrel
  • Awakening
  • Amelia & Gabriel
  • Live at Pinewood
  • A Lunar Sliver (by Disasterpeace)

Pre-order A Musical Story vinyl on Amazon Pre-order A Musical Story vinyl on Fnac Pre-order A Musical Story vinyl on Micromania

The Artful Escape

The artful escape 4

Finally, for The Artful Escape, we are offered a psychedelic blue and pink double vinyl with cover art by Jim Rugg. As for the previous ones, we find the soundtrack with a nice selection of titles – more than thirty. Count €49.99 for a release also set for mid-2023. Here is the tracklist:

Disc 1 – Side A

  • The Banks of the River are Lined with Gold
  • Father
  • All that Glitters is Not Gold
  • If It Don_t Work Out
  • Folk Sci-fi Bedroom
  • A Thin Film of Atmosphere
  • Ode To Lightman
  • Lightmans Part A
  • Lightmans Part B

Disc 1 – Side B

  • The Cosmic Extraordinary Theme
  • Final Iceberg
  • Lightman Presents…
  • HelioTromms Theme
  • Forest Theme
  • Shopping District

Disc 2 – Side A

  • The Ruby-Cola
  • Monster Flight
  • A Chance Not Taken
  • The City of Glimmer
  • A Theme for Mountain Ridges
  • Glimmer Dimm Choir
  • The Violent Light
  • GlimmerDimm Synth

Disc 2 – Side B

  • Hyperion Wailzone Opening Scene
  • Hyperion Welcoming
  • F Maj Hyperion Wailzone Theme
  • Lily Pad Drunk Funk
  • Village Turntables
  • HoverCar Theme
  • The Darkest Hour Theme

Pre-order The Artful Escape vinyl on Amazon Pre-order The Artful Escape vinyl on La Fnac Pre-order The Artful Escape vinyl on Micromania

Source link -122