Connect with us


Ekaterina Leonova: why is she missing from Let's Dance?

The 13th "Let's Dance" season begins shortly and now RTL has also announced which professional dancers are participating. Alona Uehlin and Nikita Kuzmin are new. Christina Luft, Isabel Edvardsson, Kathrin Menzinger, Marta Arndt, Regina Luca, Renata Lusin, Andrzej Cibis, Christian Polanc, Erich Klann, Massimo Sinató, Robert Beitsch and Valentin Lusin will also dance on the show.

Ekaterina Leonova is not there – why?

The favorite of the audience and triple winner Ekaterina Leonova is missing from the list. On Instagram she wrote without giving a reason: "Dear friends, as you have already noticed, this year I will unfortunately not be a part of Let's Dance as a professional. This message made me very sad … because my heart and soul are always stay on the dance floor. "

These celebrities are there

The RTL show starts on February 21st with "Let's Dance – Who dances with whom? The great introductory show" (20:15). The professional dancers will be dealing with these celebrities in the new season:

  • Ex-football professional Ailton, comedian Ilka Bessin
  • Moderator Sükrü Pehlivan
  • RTL presenter Ulrike von der Groeben
  • Actor Martin Klempnow
  • Model Laura Müller
  • Singer Luca Hänni
  • Soccer player Steffi Jones
  • Musician John Kelly
  • Artist Lili Paul-Roncalli
  • Actor Tijan Njie
  • Model Loiza Lamers
  • Sportsman Moritz Hans
  • Rapper Sabrina Setlur.

Victoria Swarovski and Daniel Hartwich will host "Let's Dance" again. The judges Motsi Mabuse, Joachim Llambi and Jorge González will also be there.

Let's Dance – Facts and Figures

  • The celebrity dance show "Let's Dance" has been broadcast on RTL since 2006.
  • The show is an adaptation of the British show "Strictly Come Dancing"
  • Famous winners of the previous season include Maite Kelly, Manuel Cortez, Gil Ofarim and Ingolf Lück.
  • The show is moderated by Victoria Swarovski and Daniel Hartwich, and the jury will judge Motsi Mabuse, Joachim Llambi and Jorge González.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2017-2019