Matrix Revolutions: a film that the whole world could discover at the same time … down to the minute!


Clement Cuyer

Journalist

Clément Cuyer appreciates all genres, from good hard-hitting horror films to schoolboy comedy. He is an “old man” of AlloCiné, journalist in the editorial staff for more than two passionate decades. “Too old for this bullshit”? Oh never!

The theatrical release of the feature film “Matrix Revolutions”, broadcast this Wednesday evening on TMC, was very special. In 2003, the SF blockbuster was indeed discovered all over the world simultaneously, down to the minute!

Did you know that the feature film Matrix Revolutions, broadcast this Wednesday evening on TMC, had benefited in 2003 from a theatrical release really like no other? The Wachowski blocbkuster, the third installment of the classic SF saga, had indeed been discovered all over the world simultaneously, down to the minute. A mondovision launch which has never been attempted by the studios since.

Matrix Revolutions, unveiled nearly six months after Matrix Reloaded, was released in theaters on Wednesday, November 5 at the same time around the world, in about fifty countries. At 6 a.m. in Los Angeles, 9 a.m. in New York, 2 p.m. in London, 3 p.m. in Paris, 5 p.m. in Moscow and 11 p.m. in Tokyo.

“Given the enormous popularity and success of The Matrix films with the international community, we are delighted to be able to bring the final chapter of this incredible trilogy to fans simultaneously around the world.”, declared at the time Veronika Kwan-Rubinek, President of International Distribution at Warner Bros. Pictures.

“The Matrix Reloaded has been so amazingly received by audiences around the world that the Wachowskis wanted to give our fans the chance to experience the last piece of the Matrix puzzle at the same time in every major city in the world.”, added producer Joel Silver. “This is something incredibly complex and exciting, which advances the vision of the Wachowskis and underscores the theme of the integration of the trilogy.”

As a reminder, the fourth installment of the cult saga, Matrix Ressurections, is currently in theaters.

False Match: the blunders and mistakes of “Matrix Revolutions”



Source link -103

Leave a Reply