Russia prohibits territory Joe Biden

LONDON, May 21 (Reuters) – Russia said on Saturday it was barring 963 Americans from entering its territory, including U.S. President Joe Biden, his Secretary of State Antony Blinken and CIA Director William Burns. .

These bans are essentially symbolic, given the sharp deterioration in relations between Russia and the United States since the start of the Russian military offensive in Ukraine on February 24. (Reuters editorial staff, French version Bertrand Boucey)

Source link -88