Cannes Film Festival 2022: The complete list of the 75th edition, the granddaughter of Elvis Presley awarded!

the Cannes Film Festival 2022 dropped its curtain this Saturday, May 28, during a closing ceremony hosted by the talented Virginie Efira. Vincent Lindon and the members of his jury awarded their prizes to the works that marked them the most, starting with the palme d’or which went to Triangle of Sadness / Unfiltered by Ruben Ostlund. This film follows Titanium by French director Julia Ducournau. This year’s honorary award was presented on opening day to American actor Forest Whitaker.

Complete list of the 75th Cannes Film Festival

Palme d’Or : Triangle of Sadness / Unfiltered of Ruben Ostlund

Joint Grand Jury Prize: Close by Lukas Dhont and Stars at Noon by Claire Denis

Best Director Award: Decision to Leave by Park Chan-Wook

75th Anniversary Special Price: Tori and Lokita of the Dardenne brothers

Screenplay Prize: Tarik Saleh for Boy from Heaven.

Best Actress Award: Zar Amir Ebrahimi for The Nights of Mashhad / Holy Spider

Best Actor Award:

Jury Prize (ex aequo): The Eight Mountains by Felix Van Groeningen and Charlotte Vandermeersch and EO – Hi-Han by Jerzy Skolimowski

Special mention for the short film: Lori

Short Film Palme d’Or: The Water Murmurs by Story Chen

Golden Camera: war pony by Gina Gammell and Riley Keough.

Special Mention of the Camera d’Or: Map 75 by Hayakawa Chie

Palme d’honneur: Forest Whitaker

As a reminder, the 21 films competing for the Palme d’Or this year were :

holy spider by Ali Abbasi,
The Almond Trees by Valeria Bruni Tedeschi,
Future Crimes by David Cronenberg
Tori and Lokita by Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne,
Stars At Noon by Claire Denis
Sibling by Arnaud Desplechin
Close by Lukas Dhont
Armageddon Time by James Gray,
broker by Kore-Eda Hirokazu,
Nostalgia by Mario Martone
NMR by Cristian Mungiu,
Triangle of Sadness by Ruben Ostlund,
Decision to Leave by Park Chan-Wook
Showing-up by Kelly Reichardt,
Leila’s Brothers by Saeed Roustaee,
Boy from Heaven by Tariq Saleh,
Tchaikovsky’s Wife by Kirill Serebrennikov,
pacification by Albert Serra
A little brother by Leonor Serraille,
EO by Jerzy Skolimowski,
The Otto Mountain by Charlotte Vandermeersch and Felix Van Groeningen.

source site-110