EVGA Tail 3.0: yes, now it’s a skill to avoid scalping


Ahlem Reggani

January 13, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

12

EVGA Tail 3.0 © EVGA

© EVGA

EVGA is today unveiling a new queuing system called “Queue 3.0”, the main purpose of which is to favor its most loyal customers.

Responding to very specific criteria, this system should allow registered customers a faster purchase of EVGA products while tending to limit the possibilities of scalping.

Loyalty above all

In the previous version, “Queue 2.0”, the order in an EVGA queue was determined solely by the time and date the customer requested to be notified of product availability. Version 3.0 now offers everyone a 24-hour window during which the customer has the choice to finalize their purchase or not.

A customer’s position in a queue is determined primarily by their “EVGA Score”. This data is mainly based on the loyalty of the customer in question, who must also have an EVGA account. Score is based on things like frequency of purchase or total amount spent on EVGA products since account creation, and is updated at the beginning of each month.

Other secondary criteria are also taken into account, such as the time and date when the client requested to be notified. Finally, and this is an important point, the system checks if the customer has already purchased a graphics card on the site – the purpose of the queues being to allow as many users as possible to get their hands on a precious GPUs.

An advantageous queue, but under conditions!

All loyal customers wishing to take advantage of the Queue 3.0 process will have to comply with all the conditions of membership indicated on the repository site and of course activate the notifications from the brand. Note that a client can only have two active notifications at a time, and that these notifications will be limited to one per GPU. Customers with “ELITE” status will have early access to products for 24 hours upon release.

The company announced that its most anticipated products for the year 2022 and all those coming after that will use the Queue 3.0 system. Customers who already have products in the 2.0 queue system will remain there, unless they remove the products from their notifications and renew their process.

Source: Wccftech



Source link -99

Leave a Reply